Transitions

To whoever’s reading this, it’s time for an important announcement (that probably won’t affect you in the slightest): On March 1st, I’m moving to South Portland, Maine.

There. I typed it out. It’s officially published, so there’s no backing out now. Don’t want to look like an ass on the internet.

The girlfriend and I have found in apartment, put in our two weeks, and are counting down the days. There’s excitement in the cold air, and I refuse to acknowledge any other detrimental emotions. Sure, there’s some anxiety, but by using my patented relaxation technique, I’ve managed to choke it down into my lower depths where nothing can bubble to the surface.

On an unrelated note, been randomly waking up in the middle of the night and screaming into the wall. Punched a couple decent sized holes in it, too. It’s probably unconnected to the anxiety; I did recently start eating more fiber.

If there’s any interesting locales in the city I should check out or avoid, feel free to mention them. In the meantime I’ll be training my sled dogs to better navigate the icy wastes of the state and sniff out the closest artisanal coffee shops.

– Z

http://www.mainefoodietours.com/blog/zagat-names-portland-a-winter-foodie-destination/-31690.html
Image from mainefoodietours.com
Leave a Reply

